“Maa, can I study Commerce and become a Food Blogger?”

Yes, I am a commerce student and I want to write about food. But I also don’t want to ask money from my parents to go out, buy food and review it. I want to do something for myself, by myself.

Now, having said that, man I’d be a needle in a haystack! So MANY food bloggers out there. Some of them even earn their living out of it. The rest just eat and write about it to fulfill their hobbies. And the remaining click pictures from their iPhones and upload it on Instagram. With minimum 10 hashtags including #veg #nonveg Lol. I gotta do something to stand out from the bunch.

I know I’m passionate about food. Like, not ’cause I love to eat. Everybody loves to eat! But I never missed one single episode of Masterchef Australia. And when that’s not airing, Fox Life and TLC help me keep my sanity. That’s how much love I have for foood. That’s right! Also, there is something which intrigues me about food everytime:

“Different ingredients added together to form one whole dish? That’s so cool!”


But then, why would I be that guy? You know, like, that same other guy who’ll buy and review food. I don’t want to do that. I want to blog about food with something​ more meaningful​. No offence to other bloggers. They are doing a wonderful job out there! But then, I want to be different from the rest. I don’t want to be the same.


So now I know, that I like food. And I like humour. Great. Let’s combine those two. And write something. Okay then, I asked my mom, and I’m gonna do it!

My food blog= Food + Humour   *Claps

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Good !! And congratulations and your all blogs be successive !!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Amit says:

    Well written. Looking forward to ur blogs

    Like

  3. Swapna says:

    That’s very cool dear😘

    Like

  4. Madhavi Santosh Chitnis says:

    Good effort! Would look forward to read your food blog. I have an idea. Instead of ready-made restaurant food you can contact people with special skills and the one’s who can make some forgotten traditional recipes. See if you like that.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. guptesarvesh says:

      Thank Youu! 🙂
      Aa a matter of fact, I had the exact same plan for my blogs! Be sure to read them. 🙂

      Like

  5. Ninad says:

    Great innovative idea. All the best👍

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

