“Maa, I am painting the house.”

Yep, you read that right.

I was sick of my daily routine. Online college lectures in the morning and night shift job. It was getting boring and monotonous. I was in desperate need of a break. But you can’t go on a vacation during a pandemic, so I had to think of something different.

I didn’t need a vacation per se, but anything out of my routine would work. Coincidently we were in desperate need to refresh out house paint. It’d been 7 years and no royale paint would stay that long. (see what I did there?) So yep, it was long overdue.

However, we weren’t keen on having strangers being at our home for a week in this pandemic. So naturally, we went with the only option we had. I would paint it. Yes. I would paint it.

I went on Youtube, saw some tutorials. Borrowed rollers from a friend (shoutout to @thisissiddhesh_ !!) and a big ladder from my neighbor. And voila, I was a painter now. It took me 4 days to get it done. Nothing professional, but I got the job done.

So yes, I got my break from my daily routine. Having a fresh painted house was just a side benefit. Cheers to DIY videos on Youtube! Also, feel free to share a DIY story in the comment section below.

Here’s a small clip of Sarvesh the painter : Clip

Leave a comment